CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Maruti Suzuki S-Cross User Reviews

    Looking for Maruti Suzuki S-Cross? Here are the reviews and ratings by S-Cross owners from across the country.

    S-Cross Image

    4.5/5

    75 Ratings

    5 star

    65%

    4 star

    27%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    1%

    1 star

    1%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 8,39,046
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 5.0Exterior
    • 5.0Comfort
    • 5.0Performance
    • 5.0Fuel Economy
    • 5.0Value for Money

    All Maruti Suzuki S-Cross Reviews

     (75)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Wonderful car from Maruti Suzuki
      I bought Zeta manual in March 2021, it's an amazing car. Drivability is amazing. I have driven 800 kms so far , did a short drive for 200 kms and found this car is so comfortable. It handles bumps nicely. Although suspension was stiff in the beginning, as I drove it, it became softer. In city I get around 13-14kmpl, in Highway I easily get 18 km/l with AC on. The engine is well refined, there is no engine noise heard in the idle. There is missing rear AC vent but that's not an issue because it cools the entire cabin within few minutes. I chose s-cross because of its pocket friendly service and cheap spare (since it's Maruti Suzuki). People who are looking for a comfortable drive with good space and are looking to buy petrol vehicle then this is a good choice.
      Read More
      13 days ago | Anto Vijay Kanth
    • Almost the best
      Overall the car is the best Maruti has to offer. Will give it a good 4+ rating if I can overlook the fuel economy. Its premium on the inside, comfortable to drive and very placed, price wise with most competitive features. 4+ is the scorecard.
      Read More
      17 days ago | Anash
    • Value for money
      Interior could be better. Lacks AC vents at rear, No tyre pressure monitoring system. At least 6 airbags for top end version. LED lights inside and outside needed. Great to drive.
      Read More
      22 days ago | Bala
    • A 3 year driven Review Scross Zeta 1.4 Diesel
      1. A decent experience nexa podium is really out of box for Maruti. 2. With single handed driving for 3 years it's a top class car in its segment excellent room compared to others, handles good but bit of a body roll is quite noted in sharp turns, as you start trying other vehicles you will feel the turbo lag which is quite noticeable. 3. For the cost that is worthy looking, performance and fuel mileage is out of class. kudos to Maruti for this and sad it's discontinued. No new vehicle can match the 1400 cc diesel capabilities that this ride has mileage is 16-18 in city 21-23 in highway (my ride is 140 km a day mix of highway and city) 4. Service is bit costlier than regular Maruti car. 5. Pros best in its segment, good space, good mileage Cons: no comfort for even driver seat poor under thigh support you calf & knee will pain, no automatic variant in diesel. And diesel variant is discontinued.
      Read More
      27 days ago | Sunil Nair
    • Value for money
      Smooth riding, good looking, spacious and comfortable ride, value for money. Accelerator pedal is too sensitive. A light touch on pedal making lot of difference in mileage. .
      Read More
      28 days ago | Ramachandra MV
    • Best SUV in that price tag
      Maruti Suzuki S-cross is a great car for families. It 's awesome in performance and which gives good mileage .Somewhat disappointed in features like hill hold, sun roof etc. Everyone dream's to buy a SUV and in that price tag S-cross is the best.
      Read More
      28 days ago | Chakradhar
    • Maruti Suzuki S-Cross review
      I have driven the S Cross automatic variant and it surprised me with the auto gearbox. For city and highway commutes this would be a good choice and there enough power required and the shifts are seemingly un noticeable. Driving dynamics are very good and it is a sturdy drive and breaking is also good. The only downside would be its pricing and creature comforts. At this price point you have latest cars with connected tech. Surely Maruti had to cut down the price and offer massive discounts to be in the race.
      Read More
      1 month ago | chandravijay vedantam
    • Comfortable, powerful and efficient engine management
      Positives 1.Much more better than Renault Duster. 2.Much higher fuel economy than duster 3.Much more comfortable for long journey than Duster; no need to change to lower gears. 4.Intelligent torque assist function provides much more torque than engine of duster at gradability of 20 degree or more. 5.Spare parts are much cheaper than Duster 6.Front looks and head lamps are more attractive than Duster. 7.Torque assist function provides smoother driving comfort in hilly areas of Himachal Pradesh and Darjeeling. 8.NRL petrol than IOCL gives better performance and lowest engine noise Negatives:: 1.Colour should be available in Rubi red, pale orange and in more colours 2.Variants having sun/moon roof and should be available.
      Read More
      1 month ago | FETIHAP
    • S-cross is just superb.
      I bought this car after a long research, I am really loving this car, superb refinement of engine. Strong build quality, high speed stability. Good breaking system. Enough space for 5 person. Its really good choice if your budget is under 12 lakhs. I drove this car around 1000 km and I did not find anything wrong till now. I am really loving this car.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Om Prakash
    • Good car with in budget
      Driving experience is good. It should update the new design for future generations with good led lights model and back side design with four wheels drive in India.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Balaji
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?