CarWale

    Mahindra XUV300 User Reviews

    Looking for Mahindra XUV300? Here are the reviews and ratings by XUV300 owners from across the country.

    XUV300 Image

    4.4/5

    997 Ratings

    5 star

    68%

    4 star

    19%

    3 star

    5%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    5%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 8,41,279
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.5Comfort
    • 4.5Performance
    • 4.2Fuel Economy
    • 4.3Value for Money

    All Mahindra XUV300 Reviews

     (688)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Mahindra XUV300 W6 1.5 Diesel review
      The car is facing DPF clogging from 2700km ODO reading ....after keeping 10 days in workshop it ran 29 km and again the same issue...waste of hard earned money....most unreliable car....
      Read More
      5 months ago | Rudradip Banerjee
    • Awesome
      Good and the car interior is awesome and it may favorite car that I used the out side car model very nice and servicing is also good and the looks of the car is so good and the interior part is every part is having high finishing and maintenance of the car is also good to maintain.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Phani
    • Very good
      XUV300 is excellent car and needs to improve In average On highway I got 16 km/l and In city it was 14 km/l Otherwise interior is very good and ambient is very awesome Excellent car.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Sachin Chafale
    • Xuv300 An excellent car with complete safety
      I am owning xuv300 w8(o) from 2019 July. Buying experience was good with Indel Motors. The car was delivered on time as committed by the dealer. This car has a good road presence and good view. However there is a blind spot with A pillar, so you should be cautious while crossing a junction. It has a powerful engine and without much hassle it pickup. Safety point of view, it has maximum safety in this segment. In an unfortunate event of an accident, the front area may completely broken into pieces, but the people inside the cabin would be safe and this is a security feature. I had a problem with this vehicle in 2021 when I didn't take it out for almost 3 months, the keyless entry started misbehaving, the service centre did a software upgrade and remote battery change, which solved the problem completely. It has a very good head room and leg room for tall passengers also. The disadvantage of this vehicle is the boot space. If a family of 4 traveling for a week trip, boot space may not be sufficient to carry all your necessary items Overall the XUV 300 cheetah inspired design does its job decently and without any troubles. I drive 35000 KMs in last 3 years and overall a good vehicle. Service cost is on a lower side when comparing to other vehicles in this segment. Also Mahindra spare parts are not very costly. If you are looking for a car for a family for long drive with comfort, you can go for it.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Bency M
    • Xuv300 w4 diesel review
      Riding experience is good and service and maintainance cost are economical as compare to any other suv. Average in city 17-18km/l and in highway 20km/l. Black/aquamarine colour is best. In this range xuv300 is best choice. Safety purpose it is good. Service cost - 5000 to 10000. Three mode - sport and comfort is best.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Abhay singh
    • Best SUV car for family
      1. Buying is good from Sireesh Auto, Madiwala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. 2. Driving experience is superb! You won't get tired even drive for hours! 3. There are a lot of "First-in-segment" feature's has been introduced in XUV300: - Smart Steering System - Dual-zone Climate Control - 300 nm Torque with 1.5L Turbo Diesel Engine - Emergency Stop Signal (Panic Braking System) - Longest wheelbase (2600 mm) - 6 Airbags - Front Parking Sensors - Seat Belt for all seats - All 4 wheel Disc Brakes 4. Servicing & maintenance is as usual compare to other vehicle's. It all depends on us - how we use it and how we maintain them! 5. Pros - 5* Safety and many "First-in-segment" feature's. Cons- No rear AC vents. Less Boot Space.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Pranam K
    • Mahindra XUV 300 - The Good, the Bad & the Ugly!
      Will begin from the beginning - the buying experience or more specifically the delivery experience was poor. No demo provided, no other formalities, it was all so quick, like they wanted to get it over with so they can move on to the next. However, the driving experience makes up for it. It is easily the most fun to drive car in its segment - I test drove rather a few, so I can safely say that. You'll love the thrust you get with each hard acceleration. The steering feedback is decent, with no complaints. Gear shift is surprisingly smooth, though the travel of the clutch is a bit long. NVH level is low but you will never forget it is a 3-cylinder engine with the wobbly rattle you feel on neutral. Seats are comfortable but could have done with more thigh support. For a sub-4 meter car, it seems very spacious - you will love the room it offers to move around. When it comes to the looks, this is where things get interesting. XUV 300 scores with its muscular look from front and back, but the side profile is simply bad. It looks like a cosmetic surgery gone wrong! The car stops abruptly and seems chopped off from behind. This is something XUV 300 owners have to live with. The interiors of the vehicle are rather bland, specially when you compare it to cars like Sonet & Nexon. For a base model touching almost 10 lakhs, that is disheartening. So to summarize: Pros Performance Looks - front and back Space Seats Cons Mahindra staff Looks - side profile Interiors Expensive I'm getting 12-13 km/l mileage in Delhi (heavy traffic) and 15-16 on highways, so not bad, I would say.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Mayank Sharma
    • Good and comfort
      Buying experience is very good and also took test drive its look very good and servicing and maintenance are very low cost maintainace. I really like very much.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Dr Mohammad arif
    • Bad service, bad car performance
      Bad service, bad car performance, Tata is far better in term of value for money, service etc then Mahindra. regretting to go with Mahindra over Tata, should have brought Volkswagen or skoda vehicle atleast if not Tata.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Akash
    • Mahindra XUV300 review
      2nd gear in lag, mileage little bit low, petrol engine giving average 13-14.5 km on display. City: 12-13 Highway: 15-18 average : 14+ We can't expect more than that. If we drive lower rpm(1500-1700) in between 50-60 km/h it will give good mileage approx. 17+ average.
      Read More
      7 months ago | Mohammad Azharuddin Shaik
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?