Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again.Error Identifying Your Location.

Log in to CarWale

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Or Login with

Sign In with google

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.
Ad

BOLERO VLX CRDe

A user review on Mahindra Bolero. Written by Alok Singh on 16 March, 2009

Price: ₹ 7.49 - 9.42L
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Alok Singh's Ratings
Own a Mahindra Bolero?
Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : VLX CRDe
Good : fuel economy,power & pickup,muscular image,reliable & durable engine.
Bad : odd pedal positioning,simple dashboard & gear lever is a bit short in height.

Full Review

well if u cant afford a scorpio simply go for vlx crde, there is no difference in performance,the SUV easily touches a top speed of 130kph speed while the AC on.It looks good,ride & handling good,fuel efficiency is good for such a powerful engine & the rest depends on how u drive & mantain the vehicle.A very reliable & durable engine,cheap spare parts & easy to mantain,a perfect family SUV can be taken anywhere in india.Tackle bad roads & rough weather brilliantly...GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY...
45030 Views, 43 of 46 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Sumeet on 11 Jul, 2011 at 05:05 PM

By the way folks, before you do a lot of speculation about the vehicle and step out to take a test drive let me tell you that the vehicle has been pulled out of production some 2 months back. The real reason is not known but I got an email from the Mahindra regional sales manager stating that the vehicle is not discontinued and will resume production but the time is not known. What he did not comment on is the reason, price, date for relaunch and if any modification was being made.

There are two possibilities 1) There could be a shortage of parts from vendors (due to any reason) or 2) They have identified build issues and as we all know the build for SLX and VLX had major differences, VLX was a more improvised version.

So keeping my fingers crossed I hope the relaunch should be sooner and could have some surprise goodies for the buyer. Ofcourse the price tag will change as it now says on their website that the prices for this variant are being revised.

I hope this was infomative.

Anshu Jha on 27 Apr, 2011 at 02:08 PM



Are you talking about Bolero? Bolero is MUV and not sedan and it no where looks like hummer. Please do not force your likes on others. Everyone has right to choose and buy what they want.

Ziya on 27 Apr, 2011 at 12:51 PM

is the bolero vlx crde available in 4wd if not can it be modified to 4wd if so who can do it near new bombay? also can independant suspension be put in place of the rear leaf springs

Santhu Bhai on 30 Jan, 2011 at 04:40 PM

 

I have heard VLX comes with 4wd , is it true?? please advise , cause i am a big fan of bolero and would love a own a 4wd bolero in crde engine , if available. it would be a killer combination.

Alok Singh on 26 Oct, 2009 at 06:10 AM

bad roads means no road at all ,leaf springs are bit hard so they make ride a bit bumpy and yes they have to suffer some soft shocks...remember the slogan THE TOUGH NEM BOLERO...otherwise u can go for xylo E4 but u have to pay around 50,000 extra cash but i hope it suits ur choice..

Vineet on 22 Sep, 2009 at 01:16 PM

Thanks Alok. Could you pls elaborate on the following - "works well on bad roads, but ride is bit bumpy". Does this mean, the passengers in middle & rear seats will take all the beatings? Thanks again.

Alok Singh on 19 Sep, 2009 at 08:33 PM

leaf spring suspension works well on bad roads and life long,but the ride is a bit bumpy,take a test ride i don't think so u need to modify them with coil springs coz xylo & scorpio are also coming with rear leaf spring suspension...

Vineet on 18 Sep, 2009 at 05:36 PM

I am planning to buy the VLX CRDe version. I like everything abt Bolero, except one doubt. Thsi is regarding the suspension of the vehicle, which i feel is not good - the leaf springs. I really doubt this traditional old truck based suspension will really work good on bad roads. Pls correct me if I am wrong or there is a way to replace the suspension with the more modern coil based suspension like in Safari, etc.

Vineet on 18 Sep, 2009 at 02:42 PM

Hello all.. planning to buy the VLXCRDe model. I like the vehicle, but the only thing that bothers me is the truck like leaf suspension. Will it be a problem on bad roads? Can the vehicle with an ordinary leaf springs handle this?? Another question is, can the suspension be changed to a coil type like in safari??

Alok Singh on 16 Sep, 2009 at 06:04 PM

only SLX model of bolero comes in 4WD drive option.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Mahindra Bolero


A good blend of power, economy and build... by mayank1981 on 17 Jun, 2009

The Common Man's MUV by Capt. V.S. Kartik on 22 Nov, 2007

Bolero Camper DX by Sunil Pillai on 06 Sep, 2008

NO.1 by BHUPINDER SINGH HUNDAL on 11 Sep, 2006
All Mahindra Bolero user reviews
Ad

User Car Reviews

Read thousands of reviews on new cars.
Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Ad
Ad
Comments


Report
Ask the experts 1800 2090 230 Mon-Fri (9 AM - 8 PM)
Sat (9 AM - 5:30 PM)
Sun (9 AM - 7 PM)
Toll free

Select your city to avail offers

Currently available only in