CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Jeep Compass User Reviews

    Looking for Jeep Compass? Here are the reviews and ratings by Compass owners from across the country.

    Compass Image

    4.2/5

    128 Ratings

    5 star

    63%

    4 star

    20%

    3 star

    2%

    2 star

    3%

    1 star

    13%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 18,38,067
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.5Exterior
    • 4.3Comfort
    • 4.2Performance
    • 3.7Fuel Economy
    • 3.9Value for Money

    All Jeep Compass Reviews

     (62)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Jeep Compass Review
      This segment SUV is very good considering with other SUV, interior is very attractive, engine performance is excellent, suspension is very good and very comfortable drive at rough road also. No need of driver to drive this SUV. It is recommended to go for AT if you want real feel if Luxury. Right now no match with this SUV, price is slightly higher compare to other SUV/MUV in this segment otherwise overall very good.
      Read More
      1 year ago | T N Singh
    • Jeep Compass review
      Great suspension and look. nice look and cost optimization . good size and very nice look. interior good . nice feature with top loaded.
      Read More
      1 year ago | vivek
    • The American SUV
      Costly maintenance, lacks some features as compared to rivals, turbo lag lower down the rev range, 3 people can't sit comfortably at the back.
      Read More
      1 year ago | XYZ ABC
    • Jeep Compass Review
      This car is amazing for driving. I love this car. If you buy and drive this you will also like this car. This car is excellent for driving. it is comfortable and maintenance free.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Manav Yadav
    • A Great buy for car lovers
      1-Great buy awesome car. 2-The reason to love the machine is the riding quality mainly the suspension pickup and handling is fun. 3-Looks is clean as u.s machines and performance is above all in its segment. 4-Service cost is ok not much expensive not cheap. Pros- Handling- tough body, quality of interior brand. Cons- Price - less feature in price.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Himanshu Singh
    • Best in it segment
      Love this car just a masterpiece with great road presence and comfort Great for highways good for new buyer but great for experienced persons just a masterpiece to have in its place best for off-road and long rides way better than Creta and fortuner.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Arjav Mishra
    • Own It, Drive it a True SUV
      I purchased pre owned car Limited version. Trust me it is car that should be compares with Audi Q4. Superb driving dynamics high speed stability heavy weight 1600 kg Tcs, Abs, Ebd etc car is really affordable guys .Buy it own it. change perspective of SUV, No Cons.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Prashant
    • Jeep Compass Sport 2.0 Diesel review
      The thing is that the car is more than perfect, but what sucks is the hefty service and price of accessories for the car, but I would tell it's value for money, driven 40k km, very well satisfied with the car and the service usually takes more than time needed, a American brand, not so American in India, had some more expectations from the jeep but nonetheless the car is still reliable had so many long trips which were quite comfortable. I hope this was helpful.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Dharmik Gosai
    • Should you buy a Jeep Compass (2017-2021)
      This is a review for the 2017-2021 Jeep Compass that I own, not the Facelift one. So I got my Jeep Compass Limited (O) DCT Petrol from "Pride" - Jeep's local dealership in Rajkot - Gujarat in March 2018. ever since then this has been my daily drive, I have clocked about 50,000 km. in almost 3 yr. span. & below is my experience with the beast- Engine: It is a petrol turbo that makes 160 BHP @5500 RPM, & with a max torque of 250 nm between 2500-4000 rpm, there is enough power on demand but coming from the Skoda Superb TSI petrol (my previous car) & comparing it with the superb, Jeep's engine feels a bit lazy and you have to rev it a bit harder. it did a 0 to 100 km/h in about 10.4 seconds when I tested it. However, the engine is a bit noisy and you might mistake it for diesel on quieter nights (from the outside). Interior: The quality of the interiors, the fit and finish, the overall feel of the car is really good, the major drawback being the infotainment system which is a bit slow and utterly dated. Comfort: This is where it disappoints you a bit, not the front seats it's the rear seats that should have been more inclined or with the option of inclination, they are a bit upright, & the rear-seat passenger loses a bit on comfort. the suspensions on the other hand are meant to take bad roads with ease, I mean sometimes you won't even feel a sizeable pothole. Mileage: Well if you accelerate the car in a nice and easy way (not going flat out on the throttle) it will give you a decent city mileage, let's say around 9-10 km/l. and on the highways, if you choose to cruise around 100-120 km/h. then this thing will get you easily around 14-15 km/l. However, the mileage will go as low as 6 km/l combined if you are a rash city driver and love speeding, let's say around 140-160 km/h on the highways. The Verdict: If you are looking for a proper go-anywhere SUV, the Jeep Compass won't disappoint you a bit. however, if you are looking for cheap options with the world of features, there are other so-called SUVs that are actually cars, E.g. MG Hector, Kia Seltos, Hyundai Creta. Trust me the Jeep Compass drives a whole lot better, feels a whole lot grounded even at 140-160kmph., it has got all the core qualities of an SUV, on the other hand, the MGs, the Kia's, the Hyundai's are not true-blue SUVs.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Samir Mehta
    • Civilian Tank
      Great build quality. Overpriced because of the luxury it provides. The bonnet was quiet heavy. No other vehicle provides such suspension in this segment. In short vehicle with snake and lizard capabilities.
      Read More
      1 year ago | Gaurav Mall
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?