CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Hyundai Alcazar User Reviews

    Looking for Hyundai Alcazar? Here are the reviews and ratings by Alcazar owners from across the country.

    Alcazar Image

    2.8/5

    29 Ratings

    5 star

    28%

    4 star

    14%

    3 star

    14%

    2 star

    3%

    1 star

    41%

    Version
    Prestige 7 STR 2.0 Petrol
    ₹ 16,30,300
    Avg. Ex-Showroom

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 3.9Comfort
    • 3.9Performance
    • 4.0Fuel Economy
    • 3.3Value for Money

    All Hyundai Alcazar Prestige 7 STR 2.0 Petrol Reviews

     (29)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Very over priced car
      Hyundai Alcazar is Good but over priced car. Better to go for other SUV's . XUV 700 or harrier will be better choice and worth the money. For the power it generates, it's very much over priced. Hyundai need to reduce its price of alcazar.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Surendiran
    • Superb car
      We were competing between skoda kushaq, alcazar, Creta. Skoda superb as to which is a good car. It does not have a good sunroof even in the topmost model. Space wise it is good. However the alcazar for an incremental sum gives you premium feeling along with great features. Alcazar hands down beats the top end kushaq even with its base model in terms of size and interiors. Whilst Creta is also good, in that segment a slightly greater investment now will ensure a good car for 5 years which will cater to all needs.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Ashwin
    • Go for it
      Superb car. Has all the top end features of a luxury car even in base model. Sunroof is fantastic and ambient lighting gives a feeling of luxury car. Very spacious. Blue colour stands out very well on a car of this size. Gives a sturdy powerful look. Handling the car is very easy.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Ashwin
    • Warrior
      The car is a beast and extremely fun to ride. It keeps all the attention you ever need on the road and everything else is taken care of. The mileage is decent with 14 km/l in city driving. The cruise control makes highway driving and breeze and the middle row is too comfortable.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Deepak John
    • Not as expected
      Not worth. Better to go for XUV, Harrier or Safari. For the first time I am very disappointed with Hyundai. I also have Creta and love that model but this time I am very very disappointed and will never buy any Hyundai car again. Mileage is also not acceptable. They say this car had 2.0 i didn't see such things like 2.0.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Patche Store
    • The car with technology
      They should have introduced a high end seven seater as they did for the six seaters which was really important for our country specially the airbags and other safety features. The 3rd row leg space should have been planned for more adequate legroom like what we have in Tata safari atleast. There is no automatic for petrol 7 seaters and no electric tail gate is also a big miss too...
      Read More
      2 months ago | ankur Chatterjee
    • My comfort vehicle
      I like the comfort and a fully loaded features. This solved my wish for a 'family purpose' vehicle. The best thing is the joy in riding and luxurious feel at rear seats. Just go for it considering it as 5 seaters. Pros: Comfort, Looks, Mileage, Smooth drive, Panoramic sunroof Cons: Last bench seats are not for a person with >5.6ft.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Anjaneya Bulla
    • Very Expensive
      The success of Creta might have dared Hyundai to fix the price of Alcazar very high but this is overconfidence. With an extra row of cramped seating and cosmetic changes, Hyundai is charging 2.5 to 3.5 lakhs(on road price) extra than its similarly configured Creta. With this pricing, prospective buyers may switch to HECTOR PLUS/SAFARI/CRYSTA which are a class higher.
      Read More
      2 months ago | JAYAN
    • Don't buy
      Not so good at this huge price we can a better safari with good safety ratings and even don't have a seating comfort and buying a petrol (torque less) vehicle for this price is like throwing your money into the bin so don't waste your money and buy our own country SUVs like Mahindra or Tata will save your lives in a unexpected situations.
      Read More
      2 months ago | Manoj Kumar
    • Overpriced
      I was waiting for the model launch but price is nowhere close as expected. Overpriced..in this price better options like Innova and Safari is available. Its just an extension of Creta and can only be compared with MG and Scorpio category. Base price should start with 13 lakhs maximum.. l am supposed to buy a car in a week or two but now looking for more options.
      Read More
      2 months ago | prashant rai
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Take a closer look

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?