Please Tell Us Your City

Knowing your city will help us provide relevant content to you.

Sorry! No matching results found. Try again. Error Identifying Your Location.

Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Please enter your name
+91
Please enter your mobile number

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.
Ad

Driving Tips for “going uphill”.

Pages : 12
#1 23-Mar, 2011 10:27 PM
Krishna Kumar
Driven
Joined Date: 23 Jan 2011

Hello members,

I am a new driver and slowly adjusting myself to my new car (Wagon-R LXI with CNG - 1 week old.) I don’t have prior driving experience except from driving school practice.

I am comfortable with traffic/ slow driving situations and able manage well till now. My only nightmare is moving the car smoothly towards heavy up/ hill area with a situation like stop and go. Whenever I need to stop my vehicle at an up area I am doing so many crazy things for little moving.

Today I had a bad experience with pressing clutch & brake pedal & using hand break and pressing accelerator heavily etc. At this situation car was making heavy noise and I smell some kind of rubber burning.  I don’t know what went wrong till now inside of the car. I was very panic at that moment and could not control my car well, also aware both clutch and break & accelerator need to be balanced well to move the vehicle. Without crowded I am able to manage.

As experts, your tips greatly appreciated.

1)      Now, do I need to practice well with heavy ups by simulating/assuming original traffic conditions and then go to traffic or regular road practice teach me well with heavy cautious?

2)      Gears shifts –In 4th gear I am going with a speed of 40-50 without any vibration and coming down to 2nd or 1st based on the speed/ traffic conditions. Is there is a standard procedure for this?

3)      How to manage up hill area driving