CarWale

      • Recently Viewed

      • Trending searches

    Fiat Linea User Reviews

    Looking for Fiat Linea? Here are the reviews and ratings by Linea owners from across the country.

    Linea Image

    3.8/5

    49 Ratings

    5 star

    33%

    4 star

    45%

    3 star

    8%

    2 star

    2%

    1 star

    12%

    Version
    All Versions
    ₹ 7,19,354
    Last recorded price

    Categories (out of 5)

    • 4.3Exterior
    • 4.2Comfort
    • 3.8Performace
    • 3.7Fuel Economy
    • 4.1Value for Money

    All Fiat Linea Reviews

     (49)
    • All
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Sort by :
    • Don't Buy
      Not worth to buy high maintenance cost. No resale value I kept in garage only taking for short distance in city. I have this car since 2013. Poor service from company. 4 time clutch plate change in 7 years drove 65000 km. Now showing engine sign and other parts also related to engine. I do regularly servicing as per company manual.
      Read More
      1 month ago | Sanjay jagdale
    • I love you linea... my one and only lovely car..we want you on game.competiters are in race .why you are in silent.peoples are waiting 4 you
      Got a good experience with linea.no other car is equal to you.we are waiting for you in new-look.same you want to participate in the race.service and maintenance are good..I love you linea
      Read More
      2 months ago | Jayaraman
    • Very good
      It's wonder car getup superb my dream car and really very good car n mind-blowing car n it s average price is comfortable for all users wich to buy a car easily afford on EMI it is very good
      Read More
      3 months ago | Viken
    • Need to better feature....
      Some feature is missing. Car is no doubt good. Comfortable. Excellent for a long tour. Bt City driving is poor due to hydraulic power steering. Need electric power steering.
      Read More
      4 months ago | DeBaYaN
    • Love the drive and build quality
      Buying experience was fantastic... Driving experience is awesome.... Looks are fantabulous and performance is excellent Maintainance and Service is not that expensive when you compare the quality of the vehicle.
      Read More
      5 months ago | Jay Bhosal
    • True review about Linea
      My friend has brought this car for his family and everyone loved this it's comfort and also it's look. Have drive this car from bhubaneswar to vishakapatnam I didn't feel tired.the initially pickup is very good according to this segment handling is very good. Performance is extremely good and mileage is not so bad in highway it give up-to 16. But service cost is high and part's are not easily available so after 6years he decided to sell it and re sell value was not good that's negative think I found but overall it's a good car.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Bibhu das
    • Much better than Vento, Rapid, City and specially Verna and Ciaz.
      This is one of a kind cars. It is much better than Vento, Rapid, City and specially Verna and Ciaz. BUYING EXPERIENCE: I bought it from Jeep Karnal though I live in Gurgaon. And the experience was okay. RIDING EXPERIENCE: Now, this is why I bought this car. An amazing car. Touched 200km/hr while getting this car home from the showroom. Handling is good. Stability is excellent, As good as Toyota Corolla. Braking is good. Feels like you are driving a car above this segment. Steering is a little hard, I know it's hydraulic but it could have been better. The reason for it being hard is because the car is heavy, strongly built and also the tyres are wide which gives a lot of stability and comfort. LOOKS & INTERIOR: I really like the exterior look of the car. With chrome finish it looks more elegant and sophisticated. Though even other cars are beautifully made. Upholstery is amazing. It's same as JEEP compass limited edition. Infotainment system could have been better but at this price you do not get anything more even in a hatchback. SERVICE: I know it will be bad but then if you are a Car lover, you will know how to maintain it. Fuel consumption is high because of the T jet engine and its performance. CRUX: Once you have driven the T Jet model, the only cars that can compete will be Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic. Don't think you can buy a City, Verna or Ciaz after driving this. Maintenance will be expensive because you get a high power generating engine. The torque produced by this engine is more than that of Corolla, Elantra or Civic so yes, expect the service cost like that.
      Read More
      6 months ago | Karan Kapoor
    • Passion to drive
      Excellent performance with good fuel economy. I drive it for thousands km. Wonderful. Interior is of lavish feelings as well when we see from outside it gives reach look also feelings. Just fall in love.
      Read More
      7 months ago | Pramod Wadate
    • Amazing car destroyed by market perception
      Buying experience was just amazing. I test drove the car multiple times. Both Pinto and Linea. Why multiple times ? Well because fiat was last on my list. I test drove all sedans , Honda City , vento , desire , Verna , sx6, fiat linea. I just test drove it for the heck of completing my analysis. The first you turn I took on a fiat , I was impressed. After my first test drive , I was still considering vento or a skoda. But somehow I couldn't take fiat out of mind. I wasn't able to digest the fact fiat was the best driving experience for me. There was a lot of bias against fiat , sluggish , heavy , ugly , bulky , bad service etc. All that changed the moment I saw it up close . It is an engineering marvel. Yes , it didn't look as posh as others , or as fast as vento , skoda , vento or city. The first time I closed the doors and heard the thud I couldn't believe that it's a bad car. And then finally I drove all the cars in a single day and the only car I wanted to drive was fiat . Bought from fortune motors nerul. Buying experience was awesome. They make more money by selling Tata but they understood what I was looking for and suggested linea only. When I told other car dealers that I am also considering fiat they all said it's a good car . 2. Driving experience , oh man Its been 7 yrs and it still gives me more joy than any other car. I drove Merc GLA to Pune and back. The first thing I did was to drive my linea for a while. I missed it so much. Only other car that came close to giving me same experience was skoda Octavia. 3. Looks are amazing. I find it more classy that any other car even if it's 10 year old design. No surprises there . It is designed by the best car designer in the world. Plastic quality is very poor. Some components are even worse.i have replaced all my winders and some plastic components . Performance wise , there is lag which does not bother me because 3-4th gear is too fun to drive. I use gears to control the car and it's just awesome. Mileage cannot be compared to competition because this car is heavy with a small engine. Well not including t-jet here. T-jet is amazing. 4. Servicing and maintenance are disappointing. I used to get my car serviced at thane. The worst service center. Almost all my car problems were due to them..they way they handled the car. Serving cost is higher than maruti but lower than Honda City. However , Honda City is more reliable so overall fiat will be expensive. I disagree with bad customer service from fiat. I have been in a rut many times with my car. They are one call away. When I was having issues with service center they finally sent a very senior executive to look into my case. He was amazing . Mgr by post and techie at heart. He got my car fixed properly . Even got my car picked from Pune and fixed it for free and delivered it back because the service center in Mumbai didn't do a good job. + Amazing handling + Good engine + Built like a tank + Absorbs all the bumps easily + Stiff suspension + Decent space + Good features ( well not at par with cars of today ) + Awesome breaks + Beautiful and classy looking - servicing and parts availability is an issue. - lag might bothersome - seemingly dodgy gear shifts, doesn't bother me. - cheap quality plastics - bad resale.value. It is surprising how market bias can alter perception of people . I am sure if people drive this car they will love it. All you need is to find a good mechanic you can trust and this car will not disappoint you. I have been looking to replace my car but I haven't liked any other that can match fiat. I even tried getting abarth or another linea but none are available. I might go for Octavia or a Jeep finally. This search for a new car forced me to write this review.
      Read More
      8 months ago | Abhinav
    • NOTORIOUS CAR
      MODEL: FIAT LINEA EMOTION MJD 2012, COLOUR: OCEANIC BLUE, DRIVEN: 75000 kms I REGRET TO BUY THIS CAR :-( IN ONE LINE I CAN SAY THAT "IT IS REALLY A LOW QUALITY CAR WITH NOTORIOUS SERVICE"
      Read More
      9 months ago | Selva
    • Loading...

    Reviews you may also consider

    Write Review
    Write a detailed review of a car and you can
    scissors image
    Win Amazon Voucher worth
     ₹
    2000

    Want to read the reviews for any other car?