Select Your City

for best experience

Recommended for people who still live in Caves...

A user review on Premier Padmini. Written by Nithin Chandrababu on 10 March, 2007

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Padmini Details | On Road Price
Nithin Chandrababu's Ratings
Own a Premier Padmini? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : Cheap to maintain..
Bad : Everthing else...

Full Review

Nothing modern about it.. should've discontinued long time back.. it carried on for the only reason that no other standard automakers were around that time.. nothing but a rusting junk on wheels.. Premier Automobiles got what they deserved, that they got bankrupt.. for all this while thay were trying to fool us indian with the same old technology from the sixties.. with no research & development, no safety & reliability... and taking the customers for granted..
30881 Views, 23 of 77 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Prathap Raj on 26 Dec, 2011 at 11:25 PM

friends pls help me for the real full cover wheel cups for my tiger

 

Sandeep on 12 Oct, 2010 at 01:35 PM

Whoever called Premier Padmini a rusting junk on 4 wheels,please know that our parents have driven this car and have lot of emotions and sweet memories attached to them.So you are insulting your parents who belong to the same era.It shows your level of thinking.Accept new technology and use it,but don't talk rubbish about the past coz that was the best which prevailed at that time and the man belonging to the same old days has made you what you are today,and thats your DAD.And the woman who gave birth to you also belongs to the same old days.So mind your words. 

Vinay on 01 Nov, 2009 at 12:44 AM

I have a Premer Padmini 137D car of 1996 model, with company fitted Diesel Engine which gives me 20 mileage in city and 24-25 mileage on highway. I am a big fan of this car and i am very much satisfied. Compared to new technology it is lot more durable and good due to its safety features, mileage, cheap maintenance and heavy duty as well as luxurious vehicle. I have studies Diploma in Automobile, but still i like the premier padmini diesel.

Ss Chakrabarti on 19 Jun, 2009 at 04:18 PM

Dear All, I'm interested in buying a Premier Padmini. If anyone is willing to sell one, in or around Kolkata please mail me @: ss_chakrabarti@rediffmail.com Thanks, S.S.Chakrabarti Kolkata

Bala on 04 May, 2009 at 12:09 PM

I'm interested in buying one Premier Padmini (Fiat) for around 15k. If anyone is willing to sell in and around bangalore pls mail me. b_balaji56@hotmail.com

Bala on 04 May, 2009 at 12:06 PM

Hi, I'm interested in buying a Premier Padmini (Fiat) for around 15k. If anyone is willing to sell in and around bangalore pls mail me. b_balaji56@hotmail.com

Asdf on 28 Nov, 2008 at 09:16 AM

We had this car for nearly 15yrs...I have driven this car and had no difficulties... it was easy to drive... it delivered a decent mileage of 12kmpl.. we had taken it for very long drives... it always prooved itself...Almost i hardly spent a lakh for the spares and service all these 15yrs... recently i replaced with the new fiat palio stile... FIAT is always for people who understand abt quality....

Vivek Vyas on 04 Oct, 2008 at 12:03 PM

lets not use abusive language, yes car is good but now its seen less. Its all about our own tastes. Premier served well.

Ddasgupta15 on 17 Sep, 2008 at 03:51 PM

I dont think Padmini deserves to receive such harsh a review. I had a Padmini. Though I own a M-800 now, I still miss her! Its true! Dipankar

Ddasgupta15 on 17 Sep, 2008 at 03:45 PM

I dont think Padmini deserves to receive such harsh a review. I had a Padmini. Though I own a M-800 now, I still miss her! Its true! Dipankar

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Premier Padmini


A Real Friend by Sayantan Chakraborty. on 16 Jan, 2007

gautam by Manish on 13 May, 2007
All Premier Padmini user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)