Select Your City

for best experience

VERSAtility, power and safety rolled into one

A user review on Maruti Suzuki Versa. Written by Atul Singh on 10 March, 2007

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Versa Details | On Road Price
Atul Singh's Ratings
Own a Maruti Suzuki Versa? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : DX BS-III
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : acceleration, high ground clearance, space, smooth, turning radius
Bad : mileage

Full Review

have been using a versa DX since sept 2003. have done 50,000 km till march 2007. lots of mid range trips from delhi to chail, barog, agra, ranthambhor, nainital, kasauli, paonta sahib, haridwar, rishikesh, dehradun, mussourie, etc. but the longest was delhi- udaipur, 670 km nonstop, in about 11 hours. absolute treat to drive the versa specially between 120-140kmph. good and commanding riding position, very sensitive steering, excellent pickup. regularly raced with safaris, scorpios and lancers on NH 1 and NH2. the versa can hold its own up to 100 kmph before loosing out. the biggest limitation on the flip side is the mileage which varies from anything about 10 kmpl to 13.5 kmpl depending on driving conditions. capacity of a big car to cruise endlessly. did a quick stretch between udaipur and chittorgarh of around 105 km in 50 minutes flat without batting an eyelid. my daughter prefers to take a blanket and cuddle up in the rear seat when i usually drive on long trips. she actually prefers the versa to our house. maybe it does feel like a home on wheels. we are currently trying to pick our next car and the choice invariable boils down to a versa DX, maybe a DX2 this time. at the cost at which it comes along with the standard features like power/ this and that and a hurricane type single ac very few cars can come close. this time i'm only waiting for some vibrant colours before i buy one again.
30268 Views, 15 of 15 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Atul Singh on 30 Sep, 2009 at 12:42 PM

deepak, check up the maruti suzuki website and get hold of the nearest dealer and find out. my guess is around Rs4.6 to 4.8 lacs for the Dx version i.e. single AC, 8 seater, power steering, power windows, and booster assisted brakes. Regards, atul singh

Deepak Kumar on 30 Sep, 2009 at 10:20 AM

pls tell me price of versha

Venkat on 07 Nov, 2008 at 08:23 AM

y not versa come with lpg fitting,it is truly a family car.and if company do something to increase its mileage definitely it will be another maruti 800 for middle class people.

Atul Singh on 24 Sep, 2008 at 11:11 PM

at 62,000km my versa needs a fresh change of tyres. planning to go in for 165R13 michelin's tubeless tyres. any suggestions. mainly plan to use it for highway intercity driving. stability and safety prime concern. The headlights are one of the sore points for such a fantastic MUV. Like having an F-16 with a blind fold. suggestions...suggestions... Shaibal Ghosh are you listening. request comments

Dharmesh Pandya on 23 Sep, 2008 at 04:35 PM

Hameri versha accident huai he to muje body k liye kaya karna chaiye hame second and New body lena he to hame ahmedabad me kaha se mil sakti he.

Atul Singh on 14 Aug, 2007 at 05:45 PM

u have not indicated the model- whether it is the non AC one or the DX, DX2 or SDX. is it from maruti true value or a general dealer or direct from user. 3.0 lacs for 500kms for DX or any other high end model is pretty good if the condition of body work, interiors is ok and the engine has not been damaged. just make sure it is not an accidental vehicle. if it is a non ac vehicle then the price is steep.

Atul Singh on 14 Aug, 2007 at 05:44 PM

u have not indicated the model- whether it is the non AC one or the DX, DX2 or SDX. is it from maruti true value or a general dealer or direct from user. 3.0 lacs for 500kms for DX or any other high end model is pretty good if the condition of body work, interiors is ok and the engine has not been damaged. just make sure it is not an accidental vehicle. if it is a non ac vehicle then the price is steep.

Sanju Goyal on 12 Aug, 2007 at 12:12 PM

MUJHE VERSA NEW SHOWROOM CONDITION MAI ABHI TAK NO NAHI MILA AISI MIL RAHI HAI KAREEB 500 KM CHALI HUYEE MUJHE KITNE MAI LE LENI CHAHIYE please guide me mujhe 3.0 lacks main offer hai 2 mahine purani le leni chahiye ya nahi

Atul Singh on 07 Jul, 2007 at 01:48 PM

my email id is dycme4@yahoo.com Atul Singh Faridabad

Sunil on 07 Jul, 2007 at 12:41 AM

i want to know more about maruti versa,pl guide me regarding this....

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Versa


cool car by Jagan on 06 Aug, 2007

A complete delight!! by Partha Sarathi Paul on 04 Feb, 2008
All Maruti Suzuki Versa user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)