Select Your City

for best experience

The UnDezireable Dezire

A user review on Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2010-2011]. Written by Jj on 06 April, 2008

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Swift Dzire [2010-2011] Details | On Road Price
Jj's Ratings
Own a Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2010-2011]? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : Legacy of Swift, expected to deliver the same result
Bad : Cramp Interiors, Rear seating comfy for 2 adults only, Steering wheel positioned low, bad road grip.

Full Review

I recently test drove Dzire diesel . The car appears to be Swift + SX4 boot. The rear seating  fits 2+1 child adults only. Maruti is charging 1 lac over the swift, for Dzire, mind you that's only for the boot space.

I drove @ 100km/hr, Dzire lacks of road grip and the suspensions are not that great. At times I felt that at high speed the car lacks of control and grip over the road. I found the steering wheel positoned really low.

The top variant is over priced. It would be gr8 if there were a affordable differnece between the Vdi and the Zdi version.

Overall, unimpressive. My suggestion folks, pls. dont get carried away by Dzire coz of swift. Logan can be a better option.
47364 Views, 47 of 94 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Sourabh on 17 Sep, 2010 at 04:56 PM

Thanks Manish...Appreciate your views. Quite possible that it was ill maintained car...but is your diesel car as smooth as petrol cars....??

Sourabh on 17 Sep, 2010 at 04:56 PM

Thanks Manish...Appreciate your views. Quite possible that it was ill maintained car...but is your diesel car as smooth as petrol cars....??

M Bajaj on 17 Sep, 2010 at 04:39 PM

Indigo Manza is a very capable car. might be that the 7500km run manza you drove was ill maintained. I have been using indigo TDi CS for 2 yrs now, its is real VFM.

Manza is a new & much more improved car.

Sourabh on 17 Sep, 2010 at 03:55 PM

I am planning to buy a diesel indigo manza. I test drove a new manza and fell in love with it. Later on i test drove another diesel manza that has clocked 7500 kms and the ride was not as smooth. There was a slight wavering/wobbling/don't know what should i call it, which is typical of other diesel indica. Now i am in confused if i should go ahead with manza diesel purchase. Can someone advice if this is the case with all diesel cars or dzire/ford fiesta are better diesel cars? Thank you for your valuable advice

Baba on 16 Sep, 2010 at 08:36 PM

Hi jj

I accidentally read your review i not agree with your point of view you say dzire not fell grippy on 100 my god 100 brother think twice by saying this non sense i think u are the agent of tata or something they should pay you

Basheer Ahammed on 14 Dec, 2009 at 02:12 PM

Basheer Ahammed I am Driving Desire Since 2008 December. It is a pleasure to drive this car in long distance journey. You will be hestinat to give steering to other persone. comfortable rear seating for three normal people.

Nitin Girish on 29 Oct, 2009 at 11:40 PM

go fr dzire ..its th best in class...a car u wud love to zip thru

Carbhai Driverwala on 13 Oct, 2009 at 01:29 PM

Raj- Comparing Dzire with an M-800 and coming to the conclusion that the 800 is better than Dzire is both prepostourous and sacrilege !!! I think you better stick to your 800 only..or better, go for a Vikram 3 wheeler!!

Anonymous on 25 Sep, 2009 at 12:23 AM

Vs! chup obucklandoo...

Vs on 23 Sep, 2009 at 05:19 PM

New AVEO added with lot of features, printed antennae, tilt steering,driver seat height adjustable,rear seat arm rest with cup holders etc etc. Floor matte,wheel covers etc.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2010-2011]


Great Entry level sedan car, Value for Money by Simrat Pal Singh on 29 Jul, 2008

My experience with Swift DZIRE Vdi by Siddharthan on 05 May, 2008

DEZIRABLE Experiance!! by Binoy.Thomas on 21 Apr, 2008
All Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2010-2011] user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)