Log in to CarWale

Please enter your name
Please enter your password
Please enter your registered email

Sign up to CarWale

Please enter your name
Please enter your email id
Please enter your mobile number
Please enter your password
Please enter your password

Please tell us your city

Knowing your city helps us provide relevant content for you

No city match.

Only for Speed freaks !!!

A user review on Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007]. Written by mnakash on 05 December, 2006

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Baleno [1999-2007] Details
mnakash's Ratings
Own a Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007]?
Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : VXi BS-III
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : Awesome pickup , Great top speed , Good handling
Bad : Dull interiors , Not so great mileage

Full Review

An excellent car with a high torque engine & a gud pickup . Overtaking other cars within city limits is just a walk in the park . Fuel economy would be of some concern . I get around 10kmpl with AC . Its got the best AC in its class .
37031 Views, 17 of 17 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Kiran on 28 Dec, 2009 at 01:37 PM

Hi all i got an offer of boleno model 2001 japenese make for 2,50,000 nego...is that good price

Sanjay B on 16 Nov, 2009 at 04:52 PM

Hi All, I'm buying a Baleno VXI mar 2003, car had run abt 146000 kms, is it worth buying for 2.3 lakhs? car has (RMP meter, Filter, header, with 2 mini baby amplifer,Pinoeer speaker and pinoeer system and woofer) please adivse

B Tony Pradeep on 30 Oct, 2009 at 09:39 PM

Hi All, I have an offer of a Baleno VXi, 2006 for 3.75 lakhs, please advise if thats a good buy provided the condition is good. Thanks

Rohit on 30 Jul, 2009 at 11:37 PM

ashutosh,i say its a kill.go grab it.

Ashu Shukla on 13 Jul, 2009 at 12:37 PM

i am buying a Baleno VXI July 2005 single owner, 40000 Kms for 2.5 Lacs.Please advice is it worth a deal.

Divakaran Thottamkuni on 15 Jun, 2008 at 07:08 AM

Good price, Rajkumar, grab it if it is in good condition and the Kms diven are genuine.

Rajankumar on 14 Jun, 2008 at 04:00 PM

one baleno vxi 2003 model is offered for 2.5 lakhs, car is in gud condition, having sunroof, lcd fitted inside, top model, 62000 run, giving a mileage of 14 kmpl on highway without AC. shoul this offer be accepted?

Aditya on 09 May, 2008 at 05:25 PM

Excellent Car, better than Honda City, Even on CNG the performance is excellent, a perfect value for money car.

Anupam on 21 Mar, 2007 at 12:06 PM

I have a Baleno too and I get between 13-15 kmpl in the city..realy depends on the driving style... make a vow with yourself that you will not let the engine RPM go above 1500 and I am sure you will see a very good mileage ..whenever I have done that..the mileage has crossed 15 kmpl

mnakash on 05 Dec, 2006 at 07:58 AM

Dear Friends,

I have written a review on Maruti Suzuki Baleno and look forward to your comments on it.

Review Link: Only for Speed freaks !!! 


Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007]

Baleno - I call it indian Mustang by rickydj on 15 Feb, 2009

Almost the Perfect Car. by Arshad Khan on 17 Aug, 2009

Baleno - The Men were already here by Sriram on 19 Dec, 2007
All Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007] user reviews

User Car Reviews

Read thousands of reviews on new cars.
Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews

Ask the experts 1800 2090 230 Toll free