Select Your City

for best experience

Only for Speed freaks !!!

A user review on Maruti Suzuki Baleno. Written by mnakash on 05 December, 2006

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Baleno Details | On Road Price
mnakash's Ratings
Own a Maruti Suzuki Baleno? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : VXi BS-III
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : Awesome pickup , Great top speed , Good handling
Bad : Dull interiors , Not so great mileage

Full Review

An excellent car with a high torque engine & a gud pickup . Overtaking other cars within city limits is just a walk in the park . Fuel economy would be of some concern . I get around 10kmpl with AC . Its got the best AC in its class .
36311 Views, 17 of 17 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Kiran on 28 Dec, 2009 at 01:37 PM

Hi all i got an offer of boleno model 2001 japenese make for 2,50,000 nego...is that good price

Sanjay B on 16 Nov, 2009 at 04:52 PM

Hi All, I'm buying a Baleno VXI mar 2003, car had run abt 146000 kms, is it worth buying for 2.3 lakhs? car has (RMP meter, Filter, header, with 2 mini baby amplifer,Pinoeer speaker and pinoeer system and woofer) please adivse

B Tony Pradeep on 30 Oct, 2009 at 09:39 PM

Hi All, I have an offer of a Baleno VXi, 2006 for 3.75 lakhs, please advise if thats a good buy provided the condition is good. Thanks

Rohit on 30 Jul, 2009 at 11:37 PM

ashutosh,i say its a kill.go grab it.

Ashu Shukla on 13 Jul, 2009 at 12:37 PM

i am buying a Baleno VXI July 2005 single owner, 40000 Kms for 2.5 Lacs.Please advice is it worth a deal.

Divakaran Thottamkuni on 15 Jun, 2008 at 07:08 AM

Good price, Rajkumar, grab it if it is in good condition and the Kms diven are genuine.

Rajankumar on 14 Jun, 2008 at 04:00 PM

one baleno vxi 2003 model is offered for 2.5 lakhs, car is in gud condition, having sunroof, lcd fitted inside, top model, 62000 run, giving a mileage of 14 kmpl on highway without AC. shoul this offer be accepted?

Aditya on 09 May, 2008 at 05:25 PM

Excellent Car, better than Honda City, Even on CNG the performance is excellent, a perfect value for money car.

Anupam on 21 Mar, 2007 at 12:06 PM

I have a Baleno too and I get between 13-15 kmpl in the city..realy depends on the driving style... make a vow with yourself that you will not let the engine RPM go above 1500 and I am sure you will see a very good mileage ..whenever I have done that..the mileage has crossed 15 kmpl

mnakash on 05 Dec, 2006 at 07:58 AM

Dear Friends,

I have written a review on Maruti Suzuki Baleno and look forward to your comments on it.

Review Link: Only for Speed freaks !!! 

Thanks.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Baleno


Baleno - I call it indian Mustang by rickydj on 15 Feb, 2009

Almost the Perfect Car. by Arshad Khan on 17 Aug, 2009

Baleno - The Men were already here by Sriram on 19 Dec, 2007
All Maruti Suzuki Baleno user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)