Select Your City

for best experience

ROAD TEST BY AUTOCAR IS MISLEADING,IT IS ASSUMING FUEL ECONOMY FIGURE

A user review on Honda City [2011-2014]. Written by osram on 03 November, 2008

Price: ₹ 7.39 - 10.72 lakhs
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
City [2011-2014] Details | On Road Price
osram's Ratings
Own a Honda City [2011-2014]? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : STYLE ,DRIVE
Bad : THIS CAR IS FULLY UNLOADED

Full Review

Overdrive magazine of November carries comparison test between SX4 and new City.In this ,the cars are having similar performance and fuel economy figures.SX4 is better in braking.

Autocar test for the new City is misleading and is assuming a vital data on fuel economy.How come they have not done this test.This is a bungling by Autocar.The new City is fully deloaded car

25659 Views, 64 of 72 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Anirudhbsaha on 18 Jun, 2009 at 05:22 PM

okay whats it gona be then a cheaper sx4 or a city

Arun Kumar Sarma on 11 May, 2009 at 05:47 PM

I have done 2000 km and the mileage it is giving is 12.4. Will the mileage improve after the second service ? Will the car give 16 km after the second service as per the reviews?

Vishal Singh on 26 Mar, 2009 at 06:37 PM

i feel that this car is excellent in looks and styling but lacks in mileage section by a huge margin.

Jai on 28 Feb, 2009 at 02:13 PM

I agree Money,Honda has nothing more than name

Money on 30 Jan, 2009 at 09:35 PM

honda city 2008 is a fudu car i buy a honda but i m suffering from petrol i have a verna this is 100 times better than honda its service is very poor and very expensive verna is a painless car i hate honda its only brand not anything else

Sen on 23 Dec, 2008 at 05:01 PM

Till date I have driven my new Honda City i-Vtec 1.5S AT for 275 Kms. I am getting 11.9 Km/lit. may ber after couple of services or running of 3000 4000 kms this figure will rise.

Sen on 23 Dec, 2008 at 04:54 PM

I am using New Honda City S 1.5 AT. with auto transmission I drove till date only 275 kms and I am getting 11.9 Kmpl. May be this will improve after copuple of services done or Run atleast 3000 - 4000 Kms.

Rajan on 10 Dec, 2008 at 12:00 AM

The KM/L reading while i test drove the city showed 11.4 KM/l. I guess the mileage will be around this within city. 11 to 13 Kmpl.

Ngrajan on 08 Dec, 2008 at 05:15 PM

This time Honda City is not that frugal,but it is faster than the last version.

Aditya Malhotra on 06 Dec, 2008 at 09:06 AM

Hi guys.. i think the fuel mileage of new honda city will be effective after 2nd service or you run your car atleast 8000 k.m. i am sure after that it will give atleast 15km/lt in city.

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Honda City [2011-2014]


I OWN THE CAR so my review by Abi on 21 Sep, 2009

City-the best sedan under 10 lakhs by ram93 on 23 Nov, 2010

Not value for money by M. Singh on 26 Sep, 2008

Cant match SX4 by Ra on 26 Sep, 2008
All Honda City [2011-2014] user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)