Select Your City

for best experience

Great Buy....

A user review on Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012]. Written by Anshuman on 19 June, 2009

Price: ₹ N/A
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Aveo [2009-2012] Details | On Road Price
Anshuman's Ratings
Own a Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012]? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : mast gaddi.....
Bad : Really economical in terms of buying cost and running cost...

Full Review

Good Economy of around 13 in Delhi and 15.5on highway.

Good looks. Ample Space, Satisfactory Interiors...

Overall a good value for money Much Better then the new Honda City...Really economical in terms of buying cost and running cost...
I have done 15000 kms on this car. A/c is really effective. Top speed is 171kms. Ample Head Room, Leg Room. Arm Room.
Rear seats are spacious. With ahuge boot space. Light on weight, very smooth runnning.
10998 Views, 14 of 14 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

David Mcgreggor on 09 Jun, 2010 at 08:07 PM

Congratulations, best of luck to all the to be Aveo owners, you will not be dissapointed.

Dr. Subodh Joshi on 09 Jun, 2010 at 07:55 PM

Aveo has two version 1.4 & 1.6. Naturally there is differences but a car is popular by its onroad maintainance and how u feel driving. In India there is not so much cars and buyers to discuss with it. I saw it for years on road abroad and then gave my experiences only. I have driven Fiesta also.....Dr. S.K.joshi

Dr. Subodh Joshi on 09 Jun, 2010 at 07:53 PM

Aveo has two version 1.4 & 1.6. Naturally there is differences but a car is popular by its onroad maintainance and how u feel driving. In India there is not so much cars and buyers to discuss with it. I saw it for years on road and then gave my experiences only. I have driven Fiesta also.....Dr. S.K.joshi

Darsingh on 09 Jun, 2010 at 07:13 PM

I do not disagree Aveo is a good buy. But I think it is bit old model and we have Linea and Manza really doing well. Guys, it is really worth considering these two.

Sharad on 09 Jun, 2010 at 06:53 PM

I had the same dilemma.

I bought Fiesta ZXI Petrol. Very happy with it. you will also get great pricing for the same.

Aveo is not so powerful but has great interiors. LS version doesn't have anything and you need to buy the LT at least. Secondly, you will have A.SS issues as well as resale value will be zilch.

Dr. Subodh Joshi on 09 Jun, 2010 at 10:43 AM


This brand has not yet established its reputation in India but in middle east particularly in Saudi-Arabia where I stay for 10years it has very good company with least maintainance cost. Aveo 2009 is sold a lot there(though it is considered there a small car in comparision to others model optra/omega/cruze. So no need to worry about the GM company.....Dr.S.K.Joshi

Dr. Subodh Joshi on 09 Jun, 2010 at 10:38 AM


I think in this range this is good car, I have seen this car popular in Saudi Arabia...Dr.S.K.JOshi

Rajinder Singh on 11 Oct, 2009 at 08:33 PM

aveo is best of the lot go for it

Satvic on 25 Jul, 2009 at 04:52 PM

i am buying this car aveo 2009....its awesome and value for money friends...GM is now out of trouble...so go for it... anywez...wen u compare this wit verna , fiesta or sx4...its around 50k cheap aftr huge cash discounts by the dealers...and its par on performance as well as light on pocket to maintain

Sachin on 17 Jul, 2009 at 11:07 PM

santanu, i am also strugling with a choice. when it comes to Aveao it has a big problem of brand and company image as general motor is not marketing this car. Sx4 is not good looking, Linea i don't know its future as reported as low on pickup.Fiesta is a good choice but more purchased in diesel varient. Milege is good with aveao if compared in all 13-14 km/lit. if you r able to finalize guide me also on 9899099218 as i have to finalise car in next 2-3 weeks

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012]


Attractive Value for Money Sedan Car by VsVs on 03 Sep, 2009

2nd to None if you are buying CNG version by Neeraj on 21 Dec, 2010

Aveo 1.4 LT- After 10000KM. by Biju Balan on 22 Mar, 2010

Great Buy, by Kjg on 10 Oct, 2009

Economical mercedez feeling by Santosh on 07 Jul, 2009
All Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012] user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report

Ask the Experts

1800 2090 230

(Toll free)