Truely an incredible SUV

A user review on Chevrolet Captiva. Written by Thilak on 11 January, 2008

Price: ₹ 23.13 - 25.23 lakhs
Ex-showroom, New Delhi
Captiva Details | On Road Price
Thilak's Ratings
Own a Chevrolet Captiva? Help others make an informed buying decision.

Write a Review

  • Overall
  • Looks
  • Performance
  • Space/Comfort
  • Fuel Economy
  • Value For Money
Version Reviewed : LT
Purchased As :  
Familiarity :
Fuel Economy : kpl
Good : Great interiors as well as exteriors, absolutely spacious
Bad : bad fuel economy, high price

Full Review

You can't truely compare captiva with any other car in the segment. I just took a test drive, and I must admit that I'm totally flattered by the handling and interiors.

The only downside of Captiva is bad fuel economy, gives around 5 on road... (As per the Chevorlet test drive guy).

If you are willing to pay a premium of 2 lakhs over CRV, then go for Captiva. It's worth the price...

Planning on buying one pretty soon.
31541 Views, 6 of 17 people found this review useful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inappropriate Review? Report Abuse

Comments Latest 10 are shown

Raghav on 18 Jun, 2009 at 05:11 PM

hi there this is raghav,i'm planning to buy one captiva for me please suggest me honestly whether to buy or not i'm very much confused.Is there any upgrade model of captiva coming in the market in the near future,i dont want my model to get old soon if new model arrives in this year.thank you awaiting ur reply......

Krunal on 12 Apr, 2009 at 11:54 PM

Well, for all SUV lovers, long awaited Chevy Captiva 4WD is available now.

P on 14 Dec, 2008 at 05:09 PM

hahaha im retarded

P on 14 Dec, 2008 at 05:09 PM

hahaha im retarded

Funkysohail on 21 Nov, 2008 at 09:02 PM

u got me losing my cool...ths car has a mute steering but its very good for impressing girls and making ppl jealous and has a male horn.

A.K.A.Andy on 12 Nov, 2008 at 11:14 PM

the chevrolet captiva is a beautiful car and looks like a tru suv....it gives around 19kMPL in city conditions and 31 on highways and 51 on air

Raj on 16 Jul, 2008 at 06:58 PM

Any idea as to when the Automatic Tranmission model is expected in the market?

Jignesh on 21 Jun, 2008 at 03:56 PM

i have been using captiva since 2 months.The package is superb.The only things left out from the wish list are rear ac vents,4 wd and a reversing camera.avg is around 10.5 in city (ac).3rd row is cramped for adults but the climate control takes care of the cooling after about 3-5 mins in ahmedabad's hot climate.

Ashokvirmani on 21 Jun, 2008 at 12:47 PM

Ashok Virmani(Delhi) Talking about A/C performance for 3rd row passengers request feed back from Captivia users/or GM person in Delhi/ North India.On all other parameters Captivia is a great car and enjoyed de test drive

Siddhant Ahuja on 11 Jun, 2008 at 03:11 PM

Talking about the interiors and space its better than the crv.Frankly speaking crv dos not appeal to me so much.The captiva looks like a true SUV.Overall in terms of economy,comfort,drive.looks,space it definately outclasses the crv and ther is no tension of aftersales service or spareparts GM is really working on it and it now has 117 outlets across the country.Servicing is sure not a problem.I am very happy with my chevy nd really glad to be a part of the GM family:-)

Previous Review
Next Review

More Reviews on Chevrolet Captiva


Do not buy cars from Triumph Motors Delhi by Anshuman on 05 Dec, 2008

Worst SUV, Dont Buy It by L J Swaminathan on 22 Jul, 2010

Excellent SUV by Amit Chakravorty on 20 Aug, 2010
All Chevrolet Captiva user reviews

User Car Reviews
Read thousands of reviews on new cars.

  • Read Reviews or browse Car Reviews
Comments


Report