for best experience

RC Book Lost (Mumbai)

Pages : 12
#1 29-May, 2011 10:41 AM
Hussain Motiwala
New Arrival
Joined Date: 21 Nov 2008

Hi Carwale n all...

first and foremost... I am a totall novice.... please forgive me if I ask stupid questions

I recently went through all my car documents only to find RC Book missing, strangely I have every other documents available. I need help on how I would find a good RTO agent ... to help me get a duplicate book.

Here are some details:

1. My car is registered in thane, now I am living in town side mumbai

2. Car is still hypothecated to the bank (loan got over 2 years back) and I haven't got it transfered.. (stupid and lazy me) is there a solution to that too... will this be a problem?

3. I have 2 certificates with me... one says: The Certificate Of Taxation (FORM TC) and the other in hindi : Motor Vahan Vibhag, Maharashtra Rajya (I kept thinking this is RC) + insurance document and bank papers..

need advice and help really fast...

thanks

0 members liked this post

#2 30-May, 2011 06:46 PM
Sridhar
Joined Date: 22 Dec 2007

You can apply for a duplicate RC without any issues. You would need to have the insurance papers and the vehicle PUC for sure. To be on the safer side better get the required documentation from the bank that the loan is over so that the new RC prepared does not have the hypothetication. Unfortunately this is all I can help you with.

To find agents I would recommend using just dial. Click the  'get lowest quotes' button and let the agents call you.

If you like the reply given by a member and find it useful, use the 'Like this post' button (thumbs up) at the bottom of that post than making a post just to thank that person

#3 30-May, 2011 07:59 PM
Hussain Motiwala
New Arrival

Thank you for your advice ... I really appreciate it.

I got the new documents NOC etc. from the bank today... however, I have an important query.